Atlanta businessman, Mohammed Hasan Tarek established Atlanta Fire Cricket Club in 2018. Hasan had an excellent track record in business, and equally impressive reputation in assisting his local Atlanta community. He served as President of the Bangladesh Sports Federation of Georgia and has played a major role in the development of cricket in Atlanta, Georgia. During this time, he developed the passion and vision to create a professional cricket club of his own, in Atlanta. Supported by a dedicated management team, Hasan’s vision became a reality. Whether on or off the field, Atlanta Fire has consistently performed with the highest level of professionalism and sportsmanship.


Our core MISSION is to elevate cricket’s popularity and represent Atlanta as premier professional club throughout the United States.


“Atlanta Fire” has proven to be a force to be reckoned with. In the short time since establishing the team, Atlanta Fire has been making a name for itself throughout America.

Our efforts have translated in winning the following championships:

2019- 2X Tournament | Houston, TX

2019- Desmond Lewis | Atlanta, GA

2019- National Cricket League | Milwaukee, WI

2020- US Open | Fort Lauderdale, FL (Runner Up)


Atlanta Fire Cricket Club stepped on to the scene in 2018 and has continued to spark attention. Widely recognized for the highest standard of professionalism on and off the field, Atlanta Fire has revolutionized professional cricket in the United States. With visionary ownership, dedicated management and diverse players, Atlanta Fire aspires to elevate cricket popularity and represent Atlanta as a premier professional club throughout the United States.

Atlanta Fire Cricket Club hopes to function as a first division club, to foster cricket development and provide opportunities for players to develop into professional cricketers.

Atlanta Fire attracts the best talent, locally and internationally, and maintains a year-round cricket calendar that will ensure our players and sponsors visibility at reputable cricket events throughout the United States.

Back to top